play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
01427 891876 | 07940 657542

Customer reviews of Jc Cars

At Jc Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Jc Cars

Jc Cars

Based on 18 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Good honest car sales

    By Daniel M on 04 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and a pleasure to deal with

  • 5

    Good communicators

    By Niall B on 07 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly dealer. Good communication and helpful with travel from the local station. The car was as advertised and was actually better than I was expecting. My only issues were the lack of fuel in the tank (I had .25l when I reached the first fuelling station), no water in the washer jets and as I discovered subsequently the tyre pressures were way, way, way off what they should have been. I would recommend them and would buy again from this dealer. However, I'd also arrange to pick the car up when its not pitch black, freezing, foggy and would ask them to ensure that the basics have been checked and there is at least £5 of fuel in the tank before leaving.

  • 5

    No fuss and no issues!

    By Sami N on 08 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly service, no fuss and well priced cars. All questions answered and very flexible when it came to making payment arrangements Quite hard to find initially but was able to phone up and get directions without any hassle.

  • 5


    By Ian C on 08 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great car excellent service

  • 5

    Honest and helpful

    By BRENDA W on 11 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very polite and helpful. My new Honda Civic is perfect. I have no hesitation in recommending this dealer. No hard sale pressure and very honest. Unusual for a 2nd hand car dealer but true!

  • 5


    By Warren D on 20 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a honda civic type S GT from jc cars doncaster. Drove 65 miles to get the car on saturday and returned home with it that very same day with a 30 day warranty. The 1st time we took it out was on the monday when we heard a vibrating noise to which we took it to National Tyres for an inspection as we thought it could possibly be the exhaust blowing a bit but we had no idea the severity of problems we were about to uncover. So after inspection the log sheet reported.... Snapped Coil Spring Leaking Shock Absorber Disc and Pads all round needed replacing Back Tyre been runflat and ready to blow out Had a front on collision at some point which damaged the radiator and needs replacing Due to all these faults we were advisted the car was not safe to be driven . The car had a stamp in the service book claiming it had been serviced 2 days before we brought it. He put all the above down to wear and tear so warranty would not cover any of it ! BEWARE Dont touch this dealer !!!

    Reply from Jc Cars on 23/06/17

    We're sorry to see that you feel you have not received the excellent service our customers have come to expect from us. This vehicle was test driven by you and you Dad before the sale and serviced by a local independent garage. You were happy with your purchase and had no issues on your journey home. However, when you first reported to us that you were experiencing problems we offered to have the vehicle back for inspection and repair at an independent garage which you declined. Instead you claim to have taken it elsewhere and requested £146 for the repairs to the coil spring. Despite requests for proof of these repairs (yet to be provided) we issued you with £146 as a goodwill gesture. The other issues you raise in your review we were unaware of until we read them on here so we have been unable to discuss them. We have tried to work with you to come to a fair resolution for both sides but we are more than happy to discuss this further with you so please do get in touch.

  • 5

    Great friendly service

    By William M on 25 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great friendly service extremly happy with the car we have just bought ,and would certainly buy from J C Cars again , very good value as opposed to other cars we had viewed and what a very honest gentleman as we had overpaid by a few pounds due to our bad counting , he phoned us on our way home and promptly sent us the over payment the very next day. Thank you so much for our lovely car

  • 5

    Consistent high standard of service and quality

    By Sam G on 24 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Ive had great experiences buying cars from JC. I bought my first Audi A3 7 years ago and it's been an absolute rock for me. I drove it to 189,000 miles and then sold it to my parents. It's still going strong. After searching online I remembered JC and ended up buying another A3. Great service and minor issues have been rectified swiftly. JC will be the first place I look when I come round to purchasing my next car.

‹ Prev Next ›